Constituencies and wards

There are various types of constituencies and wards which are unique to different type of elections.

Parliamentary constituencies

General election constituencies:

  • Battersea
  • Putney
  • Tooting

Greater London Assembly member constituency seat:

  • Wandsworth and Merton

Local council wards

Wandsworth is split into 22 local council wards:

If you are unsure of what ward you live in, you can use our map to find your ward.

Wandsworth has 14 three-councillor wards and 8 two-councillor wards. Councillors are elected in local elections every 4 years and they are responsible for agreeing policies, provision of services and how the Council's money is spent.

Visit Councillors - Wandsworth Borough Council to find out more.

Reviews and consultations

View current electoral reviews and consultations.

Ward census information

Information gathered from the Census is analysed to ward level.

Elections results