Updating the register

Rolling registration dates

The electoral register is updated on a monthly basis (except in October and November).

If you apply to register throughout the year, your updated details will be published on the following days*:

Rolling registration dates 2021
If we receive your application by... If we ask you to provide evidence of identity, we need to receive it by… To include you in the register that's published on...
Friday 11 December 2020 Monday 21 December 2020 Monday 4 January 2021
Friday 8 January 2021 Monday 18 January 2021 Monday 1 February 2021
Friday 5 February 2021 Monday 15 February 2021 Monday 1 March 2021
Wednesday 10 March 2021 Thursday 18 March 2021 Thursday 1 April 2021
Monday 19 April 2021 Tuesday 27 April 2021 Wednesday 28 April 2021 (for the Mayor of London and London Assembly elections to be held on 6 May 2021)
Monday 10 May 2021 Tuesday 18 May 2021 Tuesday 1 June 2021
Wednesday 9 June 2021 Thursday 17 June 2021 Thursday 1 July 2021
Friday 9 July 2021 Monday 19 July 2021 Monday 2 August 2021
Tuesday 10 August 2021 Wednesday 18 August 2021 Wednesday 1 September 2021

If you make an application after the August deadline, your details will be added to the revised Register that will be published in December.

*Your name will appear on the next applicable update if your application has been successful. If you have been asked to provide evidence of identity, you will need to provide this no later than five days after the application deadline to be included in the next update.

Voting and registration

Register to vote

Evidence of identity for registering to vote